ESA ‘My 4 Steps’, more examples

WOOP 

“My 4 steps

WANT – Cut down amount of alcohol I drink.
OUTCOME – Feel healthier and good about myself.
OBSTACLE – I feel pressured to order alcohol.
PLAN – I will order a lemonade instead.”
Source: https://www.whatdotheyknow.com/

“Want to sleep tonight
Opportunity pub open
Obstacle work
Pissed? yep thanks. ”
Source: twitter

“Want: I want to be rich
Outcome : I will be rich
Obstacle I don’t have enough money
Plan: Buying a lottery ticket”
Source: twitter

Related: ESA Health and Work Conversation: Very simple way to complete ‘My 4 Steps’

During the HWC, the claimant does not
have to choose a goal related to health
or work – the goal can be anything that
they care about and want to achieve.” [emphasis added]
Source: Work Coach Reference Guide for the Health & Work Conversation

 

 

